Activate, Enroll, and Privacy

Version 14.8
Utilities > Manage Clinical Features > Care Plans

Overview

In this section, you will learn how to activate existing care plans, choose whether or not to auto-enroll patients, and set the privacy level for care plan visibility within Office Practicum.

Click Here to access your Care Plan Checklist.

Activate Care Plans 

Making a Care Plan active will allow you to enroll your patient into the respective plans.

  1. Open the Manage Care Plans Window.
  2. Under the Definition area locate the line to make the Care Plan Active.
  3. Check off the box to make the Care Plan active.
  4. Click in the as of box to update the date for when the Care Plan will be Active.

Auto-Enroll and Contrary Valid (Days)

Once your patients meet the triggers, OP will prompt you and ask if you would like to enroll them into the Care Plan. If you have a care plan that you want patients to automatically be enrolled into once the triggers are met, you can Auto-enroll them. Even if your patient does not meet the Care Plan triggers, you can enroll them on a contrary basis. The days set in the Contrary Valid (days) field will determine how long a patient is contrarily enrolled into a Care Plan before Office Practicum has you re-evaluate the patient's enrollment.

  1. Open the Manage Care Plans window.
  2. Under the Definition area locate the line to Auto-Enroll.
  3. If you want patients to automatically be enrolled in this care plan upon meeting the respective triggers, select the Auto-enroll checkbox.
  4. In the Contrary Valid (days) field, update the amount of days you want your patient to be enrolled on the contrary basis prior to re-evaluating that patient's Care Plan enrollment.


Privacy

While managing Care Plans, there are two types of privacy: View Privacy and Enroll Privacy.

  • View Privacy: should be set to the minimum privacy level for which users can see a patient enrolled into that care plan.
  • Enroll Privacy: should be set to the minimum privacy level for which users can authorize enrollment for a patient's care plan.
  1. Open the Manage Care Plans window.
  2. Under the Definition area locate the line starting with View Privacy.
  3. Using the dropdown set the View Privacy.
  4. Using the dropdown set the Enroll Privacy.
Visibility of Care Plans: If your standard medical records visibility is set to Any Staff Member, you will not be able to see any Care Plans that have a more restrictive privacy level (Clinical Staff Only, Providers Only, Physicians Only).