Delete an Appointment

Version 14.19
Path: Clinical, Practice Management, or Billing tab > Schedule button > Calendar tab

Overview

Deleted appointments are removed from the Schedule record completely, and a record of the deleted appointment is created in the Audit Log. If a scheduled appointment is canceled by the patient's family, we recommend that your staff document this cancellation, particularly if it was a same-day cancellation or contrary to a doctor's advice. To do so, select Cancelled as the Appointment Status.

Deleting an Appointment

  1. Click on the appointment you'd like to delete.
  2. Click the Delete button under the calendar or right-click the appointment and select Delete appointment.

  1. Click the OK button to confirm deleting appointment.
  2. Enter the reason the appointment was deleted.

Version 14.19
Path: Smart Toolbar > Schedule button > Calendar tab

Overview

In this article, you will learn the methods of deleting an appointment from the calendar.

Note: Deleting an appointment removes it from the Schedule record completely. If a scheduled appointment is canceled by the patient's family, we recommend that your staff document this cancellation, particularly if it was a same-day cancellation or contrary to a doctor's advice. To do so, select Canceled as the Appointment Status.

Deleting an Appointment

  1. Left-click once to select the appointment. Then, follow one of the two ways listed below to delete an appointment:
  • Click the´╗┐ Delete selected appointment button located under the calendar.

OR

  • Right-click the mouse once on the appointment.
  • Select Delete Appointment from the fly out menu.

  1. Click the OK button to confirm deleting appointment.

  1. Enter the reason the appointment was deleted.

Note: A record of this deleted appointment is kept in the Audit Log.