We are currently updating the OP Help Center content for the release of OP 19, which is a member of the certified OP 14 family of products. OP 19’s official version is 14.19.1, which you may see in your software (such as in Help > About) and in the Help Center tabs labeled 14.19. You may also notice that the version number in content and videos may not match the version of your software, and some procedural content may not match the workflow in your software. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we make these enhancements.

How do I delete message after it has been read?

After a message has been read, you are unable to delete the message but can you can invalidate the message if you were the original sender . To invalidate a message:

Overview

This page will instruct you on how to invalidate a message.

Invalidating a Message


Only the original sender can invalidate a message, and invalidating it will remove the entire message thread.
  1. Access the Message Center.
  2. Click the Sent tab.
  3. Highlight the message to invalidate. 
  4. Click the Invalidate button.

  1. Click OK to confirm that you wish to invalidate the message. This action cannot be reversed.
      

Invalidated messages will not be outwardly visible in the patient's record. However, since the message was at one point part of the patient's medical record it may NOT be physically deleted. In the Medical Records tab of OP, you are still able to search for invalidated messages. The message would appear with a note indicating that the record is invalidated.
  1. Click the Clinical tab > Medical Records button to access the Medical Records window.
  2. Set your records search criteria. 
  3. Select the Include invalidated checkbox.
  4. Search for and select your patient. The search will perform automatically.

Version 14.10
Path: Smart Toolbar > Schedule button > Messages tab

Overview

This page will instruct you on how to invalidate a message.

Invalidating a Message


Only the original sender can invalidate a message, and invalidating it will remove the entire message thread.
  1. Click the Sent tab.
  2. Highlight the message to invalidate. 
  3. Click the Invalidate button.

  1. Click OK to confirm that you wish to invalidate the message. This action cannot be reversed.
      

Invalidated notes will not be outwardly visible in the patient's record. However, since the message was at one point part of the patient's medical record it may NOT be physically deleted. In the Event Chronology you are still able to search for invalidated messages and visits. The message and visit would appear with a note indicating that the record is invalid.
  1. Access these messages by clicking on the Event Chronology button and click the "Include invalidated" box.