Important Content Update Message
We are currently updating the OP Help Center content for OP 20. We appreciate your patience as we continue to make these updates. To locate the version of your software, navigate to: Help tab > About.

How do I delete Staff from the Staff/Provider Directory?

Once a user is created in the Staff/Provider Directory, they can not be deleted, but they can be deactivated. Deactivating a user will remove them from drop-down lists where they may have previously been listed, such as in the To field of a message window. In addition, following the below steps will prohibit the staff member access to OP.

  1. Navigate to the Staff/Provider Directory by Practice Management > Staff/Providers. The Staff Directory window will open to the Basic Info tab.
  2. Select a user from the left panel and click the Edit button.
  3. Deselect the Active checkbox.

  1. Click the Save button.
  2. Click the Security Access button and select the user in the Users panel.
  3. Click the Edit User button.
  4. Deselect the Enabled checkbox and click OK.

Tip: OP recommends placing the words Do Not Use in the First Name field of the user record.