We are currently updating the OP Help Center content for the release of OP 14.19 or OP 19. OP 19 is a member of the certified OP 14 family of products (official version is 14.19.1), which you may see in your software (such as in Help > About) and in the Help Center tabs labeled 14.19. You may also notice that the version number in content and videos may not match the version of your software, and some procedural content may not match the workflow in your software. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we make these enhancements.

How do I indicate that a parent does not want to enroll for the portal?

If a parent feels strongly about not wanting to enroll for the portal, you can do the following:

  1. Discuss as a practice team where this should be noted in the patient chart (such as in Misc. Notes), and enter the appropriate note in OP.
  2. Navigate to the patient's record in the Practice Portal.
  3. Click the Actions drop-down menu, and select Data Sharing.
  4. Select the radio button for Full Opt Out. This removes the option to register the patient from the Appointment List in the Dashboard and indicates that the patient has chosen to opt out in their portal record.

If the parent later chooses to enroll for the portal, this setting can be changed by navigating back to Data Sharing in the patient's portal records and selecting the Full Opt In radio button.