Merging Contacts

Version 20.18

This documentation applies to On-Premise and Cloud Practices that have been updated to OP 21.0 If your Practice has not yet been updated to 21.0, refer to the documentation located in the Version 20.18 tab above. To check your OP version, go to Help tab > About and refer to the Build Number field.

Path: Practice Management tab > Contact Manager button
  1. Navigate to the Contact Manager by following the path above.
  2. Select the two entries for the contact you need to Merge by holding Shift or Ctrl on your keyboard and clicking the two entries. The Merge button will appear grayed out until 2 entries have been selected. 
  3. Click the Merge button.

  1. Select the Contact ID for the contact you want to keep.

  1. When complete, the Merge completed dialog displays, click OK.
  2. Click the Done button to close the window.
Version 20.17
Path: Practice Management tab > Contact Manager button
  1. Navigate to the Contact Manager by following the path above.
  2. Select the two entries for the contact you need to Merge by holding Shift or Ctrl on your keyboard and clicking the two entries. Note: The Merge button will appear grayed out until 2 entries have been selected. 
  3. Click Merge.

Note: Read the Confirm dialog box and decide which Contact entry you want to keep.