OP Notify: Roles

Version 14.19

This content is part of the OP Notify Training Program.

Overview

The Roles functionality enables you to assign permissions to a role. When you assign a role to a user, the user has all of the permissions associated with that role. You must have the appropriate permission to access the Roles option from the menu. It is recommended that a role is duplicated and not added. 

Add a Role

  1. Access OP Notify using the email address and password set up through your account activation.
  2. Click the drop-down arrow on the top Patient Portal bar and select the practice.
  3. Click the User Administration drop-down arrow to expand the selections.
  4. Select Roles.

  1. Click the Add Role button. The New Role pane displays.

  1. Confirm the Active checkbox is selected.
  2. Enter the name for the role in the Name field.
  3. (Optional) Further describe the role in the Description field.
  4. Select the role permissions by performing one of the following:
  • Click Select All to include all permissions.
  • Click Expand All and select the permissions from the expanded list.

  1. Click the Save button.

Duplicate a Role

  1. Access OP Notify using the email address and password set up through your account activation.
  2. Click the drop-down arrow on the top Patient Portal bar and select the practice.
  3. Click the User Administration drop-down arrow to expand the selections.
  4. Select Roles.

  1. Select the role to duplicate from the User Administration / Roles list.

  1. Click the Duplicate Role button.

  1. Confirm the Active checkbox is selected.
  2. Enter the name for the role in the Name field.
  3. (Optional) Further describe the role in the Description field.
  4. Click Expand All in the permissions group to view permissions duplicated from the selected role.

  1. Select or deselect permissions for the new role.
  2. Click the Save button.
Version 14.10
 WARNING: This information is intended only for clients currently in the implementation or production phase with OP Notify functionality.

Overview

The Roles functionality enables you to assign permissions to a role. When you assign a role to a user, the user has all of the permissions associated with that role. You must have the appropriate permission to access the Roles option from the menu.

Add a Role

  1. Access OP Notify using the email address and password set up through your account activation.
  2. Click the dropdown arrow on the top Patient Portal bar and select the practice.
  3. Click the User Administration dropdown arrow to expand the selections.
  4. Select Roles.

  1. Click the Add Role button. The New Role pane displays.

  1. Confirm the Active checkbox is selected.
  2. Enter the name for the role in the Name field.
  3. (Optional) Further describe the role in the Description field.
  4. Select the role permissions by performing one of the following:
  • Click Select All to include all permissions.
  • Click Expand All and select the permissions from the expanded list.

  1. Click the Save button.

Duplicate a Role

  1. Access OP Notify using the email address and password set up through your account activation.
  2. Click the dropdown arrow on the top Patient Portal bar and select the practice.
  3. Click the User Administration dropdown arrow to expand the selections.
  4. Select Roles.

  1. Select the role to duplicate from the User Administration / Roles list.

  1. Click the Duplicate Role button.

  1. Confirm the Active checkbox is selected.
  2. Enter the name for the role in the Name field.
  3. (Optional) Further describe the role in the Description field.
  4. Click Expand All in the permissions group to view permissions duplicated from the selected role.

  1. Select or deselect permissions for the new role.
  2. Click the Save button.
Version 14.8

OP Notify was implemented in Version 14.9.