Send a Message to a Department

Version 14.19

Users have the ability to send messages to one or more departments.

When you send a message to an entire department without an action required, the All must read checkbox will require all recipients to read the message. If All must read is checked, the Completed: remove from all inboxes is not provided as an option for any recipient.

If Action Required is selected prior to sending a message when one member of the department replies to the message, then they can click Completed: remove from all inboxes.  It will then be removed from all department members' inboxes.

Version 14.10

Users have the ability to send messages to one or more departments.

When you send a message to an entire department without an action required, the All must read checkbox will require all recipients to read the message. If All must read is checked, the Completed: remove from all inboxes is not provided as an option for any recipient.

If Action Required is selected prior to sending a message when one member of the department replies to the message, then they can click Completed: remove from all inboxes.  It will then be removed from all department members' inboxes.