We are currently updating the OP Help Center content for the release of OP 14.19 or "OP 19". OP 19 is a member of the certified OP 14 family of products (official version is 14.19.1), which you may see in your software (such as in Help > About) and in the Help Center tabs labeled 14.19. You may also notice that the version number in content and videos may not match the version of your software, and some procedural content may not match the workflow in your software. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we make these enhancements.

Sorting Lists

Version 14.19

Sorting Lists

In the OP software you have the capability of managing how you would like to see the order of lists. For example, in the image below for the Medications tab of the patient's chart you will see the following step demonstrated:

  1. Navigate to the location of the list you would like to sort.
  2. Click the column header to sort the information by descending or ascending order. You can click the column header multiple times until you get the order you want.
  3. If you'd like to save the sort, click the Personalize tab > Active Forms button in the smart toolbar to save the settings for the Active window. In this example, saving this preference means that the next time the Medications tab of a patient chart is opened, the list will not need to be sorted.

Version 14.10

Sorting Lists

In OP 14 you have the capability of managing how you would like to see the order of lists. For example, in the image below for the Medications tab of the patient's chart you will see the following step demonstrated:

  1. Navigate to the location of the list you would like to sort.
  2. Click the column header to sort the information by descending or ascending order. You can click the column header multiple times until you get the order you want.
  3. If you'd like to save the sort, click the Pref button in the smart toolbar to save the settings for the Active window. In this example, saving this preference means that the next time the Medications tab of a patient chart is opened, the list will not need to be sorted.
  • To unsave your preference, hold CTRL on your keyboard, and click the Pref button. Then, confirm your change.