We are currently updating the OP Help Center content for the release of OP 14.19 or "OP 19". OP 19 is a member of the certified OP 14 family of products (official version is 14.19.1), which you may see in your software (such as in Help > About) and in the Help Center tabs labeled 14.19. You may also notice that the version number in content and videos may not match the version of your software, and some procedural content may not match the workflow in your software. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we make these enhancements.

Unposting Superbills

Version 14.19

Overview

At times, it may be necessary to unpost a superbill that was converted in error. This can be done from the patient's account.

  1. Navigate to the patient's account.
  2. Click the Charges tab. The posted superbill will appear in the Current (Posted) Charges / Payments section of the window.
  3. Select the charges that were posted in error.
  4. Click the Delete transaction button .
Note: If multiple lines need to be deleted, hold the Shift key on your keyboard and select each line prior to clicking the Delete transaction button. The Delete All Transactions button can be used to delete all Current (Posted) Charges/Payments regardless of what is selected.
  1. Select the show recently converted superbills checkbox.
  2. Locate the superbill that was converted in error in the Superbill (Posted) Charges section of the window.
  3. Change the stage from Converted to Ready (or whatever stage is appropriate).
Note: If a stage other than 'Ready' is selected and you attempt to post the superbill, you will receieve a confirm box stating there are no Ready charges.

  • Click OK to continue with converting the superbill.
  • Click Cancel to return to the patient account.
  1. If Ready is selected as the new stage, you may proceed with posting the superbill.
Version 14.10

Overview

At times, it may be necessary to unpost a superbill that was converted in error. This can be done from the patient's account.

  1. Navigate to the patient's account.
  2. Click the Charges tab. The posted superbill will appear in the Current (Posted) Charges / Payments section of the window.
  3. Select the charges that were posted in error.
  4. Click the Delete transaction button .
Note: If multiple lines need to be deleted, hold the Shift key on your keyboard and select each line prior to clicking the Delete transaction button. The Delete All Transactions button can be used to delete all Current (Posted) Charges/Payments regardless of what is selected.
  1. Select the show recently converted superbills checkbox.
  2. Locate the superbill that was converted in error in the Superbill (Posted) Charges section of the window.
  3. Change the stage from Converted to Ready (or whatever stage is appropriate).
Note: If a stage other than 'Ready' is selected and you attempt to post the superbill, you will receieve a confirm box stating there are no Ready charges.

  • Click OK to continue with converting the superbill.
  • Click Cancel to return to the patient account.
  1. If Ready is selected as the new stage, you may proceed with posting the superbill.