What happens if a user closes the eLabs Order Form prior to sending?

 WARNING: This information is intended only for clients currently in the implementation or production phase with OP eLabs functionality.

If the order has not been Validated, the requisition task in OP will be marked as Complete and the Order will be marked as Inactive in the Change Healthcare log.  In this case, the order would need to be activated prior to sending it to Change Healthcare.  

If the order was Validated, the requisition task in OP will be marked as Complete and the Order will be marked as Entered in the Change Healthcare log.  In this case, the order would still need to be sent to Change Healthcare.