Important Content Update Message
We are currently updating the OP Help Center content for OP 20. We appreciate your patience as we continue to make these updates. To locate the version of your software, navigate to: Help tab > About.

When adding a provider, what is the difference between Full Access and Practice Only under Data Sharing?

Full Access means that data can be shared among all practices when the Enterprise has multiple practices. Practice Only sets the patient data to be shared with the single practice only.